top of page
lauren groff short story book - delicate edible birds

Delicate Edible Birds includes nine stories of vastly different styles and structures.

'L. De Bard and Aliette' recreates the tale of Abelard and Heloise in New York during the 1918 flu epidemic; 'Lucky Chow Fun' returns to Templeton, the setting of Groff's debut novel, for a contemporary account of what happens to outsiders in a small, insular town; the title story of Delicate Edible Birds is a harrowing, powerfully moving drama about a group of war correspondents, a lone woman among them, who fall prey to a frightening man in the French countryside while fleeing the Nazis. 

Delicate Edible Birds : And Other Stories by Lauren Groff

SKU: 9780099537267
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page